Students

Search

Site Map
 
 
Committees:
  BCA Steering Committee
  BCA Steering Committee members
 
  BCA Teaching Committee/ Unit Coordinators
 

BCA Teaching Committee members

 
  BCA Advisory Board
  BCA Advisory Board members
 
  BCA Admin
  Contact BCA Administrators
 
     
     

BCA TEACHING COMMITTEE/UNIT OF STUDY COORDINATORS

       

EPI atUQ 1
MBB 1
HIS
DMC 1
PSI 1

PDT 1
LMR 1

LCD
SVA
CLB

EPI at UQ 2
MBB 2
DES
DMC 2
PSI 2

PDT 2
LMR 2
CDA
BAY /SGX





EPIDEMIOLOGY (EPI)

...at the University of Queensland


Semester 1, 2019

TDS

Dr Tracey DiSipio University of Queensland, School of Public Health

t.disipio@uq.edu.au


Semester 2, 2019

A/Prof Lisa Hall University of Queensland,
School of Public Health

l.hall3@uq.edu.au
university profile: Lisa Hall

Enquiries can be directed to Alison Manley a.manley@sph.uq.edu.au

Note that EPI at UQ does not use the BCA eLearning site. Coordinators will be using UQ online facilites. (UQ Blackboard). If you are an external student (ie not enrolled at UQ), you will need to respond to a UQ ITS email request to set up your password within 24 hours of receipt of the email.

...EPI at other home universities (Adelaide, Macquarie, Monash and Sydney)
Depending on the university a student has applied to/is enrolled at (their home university), students may have a choice of options for studying EPI in one or both semesters. Home university postgraduate advisors may direct students to the EPI offered at that university, or students may be able to choose between units delivered face-to-face or by distance locally or, alternatively, by distance at the University of Queensland.This is the only instance in the BCA curriculum where a choice for study options may exist. All other BCA units are delivered by distance by one university only in any semester.
Program coordinators at each consortium university can advise about Epidemiology choices.
If a local study option is not offered at the univerisity, students will be doing (Introduction to) Epidemiology delivered by distance by the University of Queensland.


MATHEMATICS FOR
BIOSTATISTICS (MBB)
semester 1 2019

RQ

Dr Rachael Quill, University of Adelaide, School of Mathematical Sciences

rachael.quill@adelaide.edu.au

Mel

Dr Melissa Humphries, University of Adelaide, School of Mathematical Sciences

melissa.humphries@adelaide.edu.au


MATHEMATICS FOR
BIOSTATISTICS (MBB)
semester 2 2019

Dr Maurizio Manuguerra,
Macquarie University, Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

maurizio.manuguerra@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 7838
university profile: Maurizio Manuguerra

Dr Hassan Doosti
Macquarie University, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

hassan.doosti@mq.edu.au 


DATA MANAGEMENT AND
STATISTICAL COMPUTING (DMC)

semester 1 2019

Dr Murthy Mittinty,University of Adelaide,
School of Public Health

murthy.mittinty@adelaide.edu.au

(08) 8313 0961
university profile: Murthy Mittinity

DATA MANAGEMENT AND
STATISTICAL COMPUTING (DMC)

semester 2 2019



Dr Michael Waller
University of Queensland,
School of Public Health

m.waller@uq.edu.au

(07) 3365 5116
university profile:Michael Waller


PROBABILITY AND DISTRIBUTION
THEORY (PDT)
semester 1 2019

Andrew Forbes

Prof Andrew Forbes, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

andrew.forbes@monash.edu.au

(03) 9903 0556
university profile: Andrew Forbes


PROBABILITY AND DISTRIBUTION
THEORY (PDT)
semester 2 2019

Andrew Forbes

Prof Andrew Forbes, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

andrew.forbes@monash.edu.au

(03) 9903 0556
university profile: Andrew Forbes


LINEAR MODELS
(LMR)
semester 1 2019

Stephan Heritier

A/Prof Stephane Heritier, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

Stephane.Heritier@monash.edu

(03) 9903 0054
university profile: Stephane Heritier

LINEAR MODELS
(LMR)
semester 2 2019

Dr Timothy Schlub, University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

tim.schlub@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9351 5992
university profile:Tim Schlub


PRINCIPLES OF STATISTICAL
INFERENCE (PSI)
semester 1 2019

Ms Liz BarnesUniversity of Sydney,
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre

lbarnes@ctc.usyd.edu.au

(02) 9562 53030

PRINCIPLES OF STATISTICAL
INFERENCE (PSI)
semester 2 2019

EC

Dr Erin Cvejic, University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

erin.cvejic@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9351 5305
university profile:


HEALTH INDICATORS AND HEALTH
SURVEYS (HIS)
2019

KMc

Dr Kevin McGeechan, University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

kevin.mcgeechan@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9351 4648
university profile: Kevin McGeechan

DESIGN OF RANDOMISED CONTROLLED TRIALS (DES) 2019

Dr Murthy Mittinty,University of Adelaide,
School of Public Health

murthy.mittinty@adelaide.edu.au

(08) 8313 0961
university profile: Murthy Mittinity


LONGITUDINAL AND CORRELATED DATA (LCD) 2019

Lyle Gurrin

A/Prof Lyle Gurrin, University of Melbourne,
School of Population and Global Health

lgurrin@unimelb.edu.au

(03) 8344 0731
university profile: Lyle Gurrin

CATEGORICAL DATA AND GENERALISED LINEAR MODELS (CDA) 2019

Michael Waller

Dr Michael Waller, University of Queensland,
School of Public Health

m.waller@uq.edu.au

(07) 3365 5116
university profile:Michael Waller


SURVIVAL ANALYSIS (SVA) 2019

Ken Beath

Dr Ken Beath, Macquarie University,
Department of Statistics

ken.beath@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850-8516
university profile:Ken Beath

 

Bioinformatics and Statistical Genomics (SGX*) 2019

DB

Prof David Balding

University of Melbourne,
Melbourne Integrative Genomics, School of BioSciences and School of Mathematics & Statistics

dbalding@unimelb.edu

(03) 3844 3730
university profile: David Balding

*Formerly BIF


CLINICAL BIOSTATISTICS (CLB) 2019

PB

Dr Peter Baker, University of Queensland,
School of Public Health

p.baker1@uq.edu.au

(07) 334 64747
university profile: Peter Baker


 
  top
Copyright © www.bca.edu.au
All rights reserved.
About us Courses Enrol Unis Contact Us